Skydiving

Media Gallery

Tandem skydive impressions from the skydiving world. Between heaven and earth, above the Wilder Kaiser mountains in Tyrol. Over the years we have seen countless beautiful nature shots and faces full of enthusiasm and endorphin while skydiving. We try to show you a few of them here.

Milestone of camera technology in tandem skydiving sport Handycam Video and Photos

In 2004 we were instrumental in making this new film system for tandem skydiving possible and safe. Here is a snapshot, Freddy together with Hollywood star Preity Zinta (Miss Bollywood) in New Zealand.

Photo: with Flori Naschberger

"You don't remember days in life, but moments, special moments. That's what life is all about. And we archive these moments for you on pictures to keep them alive" - F. Skymax

Hollywood Star Hayden Panettiere

From Los Angeles to St.Johann in Tirol. The actress and "Heroes" star Hayden Panettiere came to " overcome fears". However, there was no trace of it. Absolutely cool and relaxed, she entrusted herself to Despina and Freddy for a tandem skydive over the Kitzbühel Alps.

Fritz Sdunek the "Master Maker" the "Master Maker"

Despina has philosophized with him a few times and fondly remembers great conversations with Fritz. It was a very special pleasure for us to go up in the air with him. He needed several attempts and the enthusiasm of the boxing world champion Vitali Klitschko (11 tandem skydive with Freddy) to dare the step outside with Freddy. You can read the fun factor in the face of the professional boxing trainer in the photo. He wanted to come again with his niece for a tandem skydive, but unfortunately it was not granted to him. He will remain unforgettable.

Two pro`s step on the gas ...

The boxing world champion and mayor of Kiev Vitali Klitschko and parachute world record holder Freddy Hofmayer, with minimum 200km/h through the air. The two friends have now made 11 tandem skydives together. The Klitschko family has been one of our regular customers for years and you can often meet them at the Tandem Dropzone in St. Johann in Tyrol.

What do you see with us...? Mountains, glaciers and valleys ...

... from the Grossglockner over Innsbrucker Land, over the Hintertux glaciers to Zugspitze in Bavaria. Over Rosenheim to the outskirts of Munich and past Lake Chiemsee, the view sweeps over the city of Salzburg over the Watzmann to the Hochkönig behind the Leoganger Steinbergen. (Picture: Sarah "Tirolerin" Magazine)

"... and into the sky to loose my mind and find my soul" - Despina Benjamin

Daniel Prantl - Markus Unterladstätter - Michael Ringler JUZI - The "Jungen Zillertaler Musiknten"

Daniel Prantl and his boys from the Junge Zillertalern visited us for a tandem skydive. Lust for life and power fun, as they are used to in their music. Cool and hearty guys!

"Don't let the experience take away your feathers. Remember your wings, spread them, and feel the wind beneath the tips of your wings." - F. Skymax

"Tandem Skydiving is about finding things and feelings inside of you, things you didn't know you were looking for," - F. Skymax

Halfway around the world as a tandem skydive passenger ...

In many years we have made 14 tandem skydives together with Bernd in the Czech Republic, Germany, Croatia and Austria. He himself was an enthusiastic paraglider pilot. After a long illness he is now back with his beloved Rosa. You will always fly with us in our hearts Bernd.

Sepp Maier 95 years young at heart, from Kirchdorf. A sport ace of the old school and incredible guy.

(7 tandem skydives with Bestskydive Tirol)

Alpha Bethersfield 97 years from Turangi, New Zealand. A cigarette and a shot every day was her motto. She had 4 tandem skydives with Freddy and knitted him warm socks for the winter.

NFL Football Superstar Joe Montana QB

The US colleagues have "turned the wheel" when the American NFL superstar Joe Montana got on the plane together with the tandem guru Freddy. In the USA Joe Montana is a legend in American football. He won the Super Bowl 3 times with the "San Francisco 49ers".

"Lets get out there ... and Kick the Sun"

Photo: Andy Godfrey (at TTS)

Fallschirmspringen

Mediengalerie

Tandemsprung Impressionen aus der Fallschirmspringer Welt. Zwischen Himmel und Erde, über dem Wilden Kaiser Gebirge in Tirol. Unzählige wunderschöne Naturaufnahmen und Gesichter voller Begeisterung und Endorphin beim Skydiven haben wir mit den Jahren gesehen. Ein paar davon versuchen wir Euch hier zu zeigen.

Meilenstein der Kameratechnik im Tandemsport Handycam Video und Fotos

2004 waren wir massgeblich beteiligt, dieses neue Filmsystem für das Tandemspringen möglich und sicher zu machen. Hier eine Momentaufnahme, Freddy gemeinsam mit dem Hollywood Star Preity Zinta (Miss Bollywood) in Neuseeland.

Foto: mit Flori Naschberger

"Du erinnerst Dich im Leben nicht an Tage, sondern an Momente, an Besondere Momente. Das macht das Leben aus. Und wir archivieren diese Momente für Dich auf Bildern, um diese am Leben zu halten." - F. Skymax

Hollywood Star Hayden Panettiere

Von Los Angeles nach St.Johann in Tirol. Die Schauspielerin und "Heroes" Star Hayden Panettiere kam zum "Ängste überwinden". Jedoch war davon keine Spur. Absolut Cool und Entspannt vertraute sie sich Despina und Freddy zum Tandemsprung über den Kitzbüheler Alpen an.

Fritz Sdunek der "Meistermacher"

Despina hat mit ihm einige Male philosophiert und erinnert sich gerne an tolle Gespräche mit Fritz. Es war uns eine ganz besondere Freude mit ihm in die Luft zu gehen. Er brauchte mehrmalige Anläufe und die Begeisterung des Boxweltmeisters Vitali Klitschko (11 Tandems mit Freddy) um den Schritt nach Draussen mit Freddy zu wagen. Den Spassfaktor kann man dem Box Profitrainer in seinem Gesicht auf dem Foto lesen. Er wollte unbedingt nochmals mit seiner Nichte zu uns zum Tandemspringen kommen, jedoch war es ihm leider nicht mehr vergönnt. Er wird unvergesslich bleiben.

Zwei Profis geben Gas ...

Der Boxweltmeister und Bürgermeister von Kiev Vitali Klitschko und Fallschirm Weltrekordler Freddy Hofmayer, mit minimum 200km/h durch die Lüfte. Die beiden Freunde haben inzwischen 11 Tandems gemeinsam gemacht. Die Familie Klitschko zählt seit Jahren zu unseren Stammkunden und man trifft sie des öfteren am Tandemsprung Platz in St. Johann in Tirol.

Was siehst Du bei uns ...? Berge, Gletscher und Täler ...

... vom Grossglockner übers Innsbrucker Land, über die Hintertuxer Gletscher bis zu Zugspitze im Bayerischen. Über Rosenheim an den Stadtrand von München und am Chiemsee vorbei schweift der Blick über die Stadt Salzburg über den Watzmann bis zum Hochkönig hinter den Leoganger Steinbergen. (Bild: Sarah "Tirolerin" Ilustrierte)

"... and into the sky to loose my mind and find my soul" - Despina Benjamin

Daniel Prantl - Markus Unterladstätter - Michael Ringler JUZI - Die Jungen Zillertaler Musikanten

Daniel Prantl und seine Jungs von den Jungen Zillertalern haben uns zum Tandemsprung besucht. Lebenslust und Powerspass, wie sie es in ihrer Musik gewohnt sind. Coole und Herzliche Burschen!

"Lasset Euch das Erleben nicht nehmen und die Federn stutzen. Erinnert Euch an Eure Schwingen, breitet sie aus und spürt den Wind unter den Flügelspitzen." - F. Skymax

"Beim Fallschirmtandemsprung geht es darum, Dinge und Gefühle in Dir zu finden von denen Du nicht gewusst hast dass Du nach ihnen suchst," - F. Skymax

Um die halbe Welt als Tandemgast ...

In vielen Jahren haben wir mit Bernd in Tschechien, Deutschland, Kroatien und Österreich 14 gemeinsame Tandemsprünge gemacht. Er selbst war begeisterter Gleitschirmflieger. Nach langer Krankheit ist er jetzt wieder bei seiner geliebten Rosa. Du wirst immer mit uns in unseren Herzen fliegen Bernd.

Sepp Maier 95 Jahre jung geblieben, aus Kirchdorf. Ein Sportass der Alten Schule und unglaublicher Typ.

(7 Tandems mit Bestskydive Tirol)

Alpha Bethersfield 97 Jahre aus Turangi, Neuseeland. Jeden Tag ein Zigarettchen und einen Schnaps, das war ihr Motto. Sie hatte 4 Tandems mit Freddy und ihm warme Socken gestrickt für den Winter.

NFL Football Superstar Joe Montana QB

Die US Kollegen haben "am Rad" gedreht als der amerikanische NFL Superstar Joe Montana mit dem Tandem-Guru Freddy gemeinsam in den Flieger stieg. In den USA ist Joe Montana eine Legende im American Football. Er gewann 3 mal den Super Bowl mit den "San Francisco 49ers"

"Lets get out there ... and Kick the Sun"

Foto: Andy Godfrey (at TTS)