Airfield St. Johann in Tirol - LOIJ -

Coordinates: N 47 31.2 E 12 26.9

Frequency: 120.355 MHz

Runway orientation: 310/130 degrees

Altitude of airfield: 2198ft / 670m

Postal address: Reitham 2, A 6380 St. Johann in Tirol

Mike shows you where the airfield is located.

The airfield is located east of St. Johann in the district Reitham in the valley bottom of the Fieberbrunner Ache.

Approach from St. Johann - direction Fieberbrunn - after the railway underpass still in St. Johann comes the furniture store Aufschneiter - immediately after that turn LEFT - over the railway track immediately RIGHT and then you can already see the airfield.

Our tandem skydive site is EXCLUSIVELY stationed at the St. Johann in Tyrol airfield. In the middle of the Kitzbühel Alps, we are the only year-round tandem dropzone in Austria and Bavaria. From the Bavarian capital Munich and the surrounding area we can be easily reached within a good hour, just like from the Tyrolean capital Innsbruck and Salzburg. At the foot of the Wilder Kaiser lies the 10,000-strong community of St. Johann with excellent road and rail links. Via Rosenheim and Wörgl over the Inntal, via Lienz and Kitzbühel, as well as from Upper Austria Linz, Salzburg, Lofer you can reach us easily. Here we take off and land for tandem skydiving and sightseeing flights.

Restaurant with Beer Garden

For the physical well-being is also provided with us. A nice restaurant with beer garden invites our tandem jump guests and company to stay and celebrate. Dogs are also welcome and we always have a bowl here for the four-legged friends.

Children love our in-house playground and can let off steam there.

Directly at the action

In the middle of it and also there, are not only the tandem skydive passengers, but also the spectators and companions. Watching the dressing, the briefing, the introduction and the boarding of the plane.

Experience it first hand and perhaps be there yourself next time.

Flugplatz St. Johann in Tirol - LOIJ -

Koordinaten: N 47 31.2 E  12 26.9

Frequenz: 120.355 MHz

Landepistenausrichtung: 310/130 Grad

Flugplatz-Seehöhe: 2198ft / 670m

Postanschrift: Reitham 2, A 6380 St. Johann in Tirol

Mike zeigt Dir wo der Flugplatz liegt.

Der Platz liegt östlich von St. Johann im Ortsteil Reitham im Talgrund der Fieberbrunner Ache.

Anfahrt vom Ort St. Johann - Richtung Fieberbrunn - nach der Eisenbahnunterführung noch in St. Johann kommt das Möbelhaus Aufschneiter - gleich danach LINKS abbiegen - über das Bahngleis gleich RECHTS und dann siehst Du schon den Flugplatz.

Unser Fallschirmsprung Platz ist EXKLUSIV am Flugplatz St. Johann in Tirol stationiert. Inmitten der Kitzbüheler Alpen sind wir die einzige ganzjährig operierende Tandemdropzone in Österreich und Bayern. Von der Bayerischen Landeshauptstadt München und Umgebung sind wir genau wie von der Tiroler Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck und Salzburg innerhalb einer guten Stunde leicht zu erreichen. Am Fuße des Wilden Kaisers liegt die 10.000 Seelen Gemeinde St. Johann mit sehr guter Straßen- und Bahnverbindung. Über Rosenheim und Wörgl übers Inntal, über Lienz und Kitzbühel, sowie auch von Oberöstereich Linz, Salzburg, Lofer kommt man easy zu uns. Hier starten und landen wir beim Tandemfallschirmspringen und beim Rundflug.

Restaurant mit Biergarten

Für das Leibliche Wohl ist bei uns auch gesorgt. Ein schönes Restaurant mit Biergarten lädt unsere Tandemsprung Gäste und Begleitung zum Verweilen und Feiern ein. Auch Hunde sind Willkommen und wir haben für die Vierbeiner immer ein Schüsselchen hier.

Kinder lieben unseren hauseigenen Spielplatz und können sich dort austoben.

Direkt am Geschehen

Mittendrin und auch dabei, sind nicht nur die Tandemsprung Passagiere, sondern auch die Zuschauer und Begleiter. Zusehen beim Anziehen, beim Briefing, der Einweisung und dem Einsteigen in den Flieger.

Hautnahes Miterleben und Mitfreuen und vielleicht beim nächsten Mal selber dabeisein.