Meet the Team

The team Despina Benjamin, Freddy Hofmayer, Tamir Dayan, Mike Hitchcock and Hermann Naschberger. Heavenly dogs, a bunch of crazy, insane, tired of life and totally insane guys. That's how they like to be called.

However, if you have ever visited the tandem skydiving team at the St. Johann in Tirol airfield, you will find that they are a fun-loving, serious and friendly bunch who share a love and passion for air.

Despina Benjamin

Despina has been with BESTSKYDIVE TIROL in St. Johann from the very beginning. With her experience as a skydiver and extensive knowledge of air sports, she is indispensable for the tandem jump team. She always knows how to keep her little and very big boys positively on their toes and is an organisational talent. She loves YOGA and her second home New Zealand. Our tandem jump passengers and we love her for her warm, reliable and professional zest for life.

Hermann "Nash" Naschberger

A Tyrolean original and sunnyboy. With over 5,000 flying hours dropping tandem skydivers, he knows every mountain peak between Grossglockner and the Wilder Kaiser. A widely known and sought-after flying professional with a lot of heart and humour because of his flying experience. There has not been a day in the 17 years that Nash has been in the plane with Freddy that they have not laughed themselves silly together with the passenger, as you can see in the picture. Hermann also makes and organizes the sightseeing flights with his Cessna 182.

5,000 flying hours as a tandem jump drop pilot and aircraft maintainer, alpine sightseeing flight specialist

Cy Elijah Benjamin

Cy is currently doing a multi-year training in the "kids work program" to become a skydiving parachute packer. Here looping lines with dad Freddy.

Drums and piano, backflip specialist, skateboard and snowboard specialist, jumps 0 (but due soon).

Mike Hitchcock

Tandem skydiving instructor Mike has been a part of the BESTSKYDIVE TIROL team for 2 years and has his roots in England. The last few years he has also kept his nose out of the plane at various skydiving places. For the season 2021 he got a professional contract in a wingsuit team. That's why he won't be here with us so often anymore.

A master of his craft and a fun guy, who even thinks about putting on his suit over his t-shirt in the winter. We are proud that you enrich our team !

Tandemaster and Basejumper, Wingsuit Pro and Parachute Stunt Double

Tamir Dayan

Together with Mike and Freddy, the Israeli-born skydiver sits in the plane. He has worked at several tandem skydiving sites around the world and is one of the most talented and best in the sport. The likeable Tyrolean by choice is a linguistic talent and loves music and his dog (now our Dropzone dog) Mali. In his free time he grabs his wingsuit and jumps from the "Fleischbank" at the Wilder Kaiser, the "Drachenwand" or from the Dolomite peaks.

Tandemmaster and basejumper, wingsuit pro and parachute stunt double.

Florian Maier

As a Learjet private pilot, the flight instructor normally flies VIPs and rock stars from Vienna to anywhere. However, the St. Johanner often helps us out when his schedule allows it and Nash needs him. Flying is his life and it is great to have a professional like him in the team.

Jet pilot and flight instructor, great guy and "cool sock".

Meet the Team

Das Team Despina Benjamin, Freddy Hofmayer, Tamir Dayan, Mike Hitchcock und Hermann Naschberger. Himmelhunde, ein Haufen Verrückter, Wahnsinnige, Lebensmüde und Total Irre Typen. So werden sie gerne betitelt.

Jedoch wer das Tandemsprung Team am Flugplatz St. Johann in Tirol schon mal besucht hat wird feststellen, dass dies ein lebenslustiger, seriöser und freundlich-lustiger Haufen ist, der die Liebe und Leidenschaft auf Luft teilt.

Despina Benjamin

Von der ersten Stunde an ist Despina bei BESTSKYDIVE TIROL in St. Johann mit dabei. Mit ihrer Erfahrung als Fallschirmspringerin und dem umfangreichen Wissen über den Luftsport, ist sie unverzichtbar für das Tandemsprung Team. Sie versteht es ihre kleinen und sehr grossen Jungs immer positiv auf Trab zu halten und ist ein Organisationstalent. Sie liebt YOGA und ihre zweite Heimat Neuseeland. Unsere Tandemsprung Passagiere und wir lieben sie für ihre herzliche, zuverlässige und professionelle Lebensfreude.

Hermann "Nash" Naschberger

Ein Tiroler Original und Sunnyboy. Mit über 5.000 Flugstunden beim Absetzten von Tandemspringern kennt er jeden Berggipfel zwischen Grossglockner und dem Wilden Kaiser. Ein weitbekannter und wegen seiner Flugerfahrungen begehrter Fliegerprofi mit viel Herz und Humor. Es gab keinen Tag in den 17 Jahren wo Nash mit Freddy gemeinsam im Flieger sitzt wo sie sich nicht mit dem Passagier gemeinsam schief gelacht haben, wie man auf dem Bild sehen kann. Hermann macht und organisiert auch die Rundflüge mit seiner Cessna 182.

5.000 Flugstunden als Tandemsprung Absetzpilot und Flugzeugwart, Alpen Rundflugspezialist

Cy Elijah Benjamin

Cy macht gerade eine mehrjährige Ausbildung im "Kinderarbeitsprogramm" zum Tandemsprung Fallschirmpacker. Hier beim Leinen einschlaufen mit Papa Freddy.

Schlagzeug und Klavier, Spezialist für Rückwärtssaltis, Skateboard und Snowboard Spezialist, Sprünge 0 (ist aber bald fällig)

Mike Hitchcock

Fallschirmtandemsprung Instructor Mike ist seit 2 Jahren ein Teil des BESTSKYDIVE TIROL Teams und hat seine Wurzeln in England. Die letzten Jahre hat auch er auf den verschiedensten Fallschirmspringer Plätzen seine Nase aus dem Flieger gehalten. Für die Saison 2021 hat er einen Profivertrag in einem Wingsuit Team erhalten. Deshalb wird er nicht mehr sooft hier bei uns sein.

Ein Meister seines Faches und Spassmacher, der sogar im Winter nachdenkt ob er den Kombi über das T-Shirt ziehen soll. Wir sind stolz daß Du unser Team bereicherst !

Tandemaster und Basejumper, Wingsuit Profi und Fallschirmstunt Double

Tamir Dayan

Zusammen mit Mike und Freddy sitzt der gebürtige Israeli mit im Flieger. Auf so einigen Fallschirmtandemsprung Plätzen auf der Welt hat er gearbeitet und gehört zu den talentiertesten und Besten in dem Fallschirmsport. Der sympathische Wahltiroler ist ein Sprachtalent und liebt Musik und seine Hündin (jetzt unser Dropzone Hund) Mali. In seiner Freizeit schnappt er sich seine Wingsuit und stürzt sich schon mal von der "Fleischbank" am Wilden Kaiser, der "Drachenwand" oder von den Dolomiten Spitzen.

Tandemmaster und Basejumper, Wingsuitprofi und Fallschirmstunt Double

Florian Maier

Als Learjet Privatpilot fliegt der Fluglehrer normalerweise VIP`s und Rockstars von Wien nach irgendwo. Jedoch hilft uns der St. Johanner des öfteren aus, wenn es sein Dienstplan zulässt und Nash ihn braucht. Fliegen ist sein Leben und es ist super einen Profi wie ihn im Team zu haben.

Jetpilot und Fluglehrer, toller Typ und "Coole Socke"